Skip to main content

Karen's Picks

Rick Bragg
Current price: $19.00
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • From the Pulitzer Prize–winner and bestselling author, "a grand memoir.... Bragg tells about the South with such power and bone-naked love ... he will make you cry" (Atlanta Journal-Constitution).This haunting, harrowing, gloriously moving recollection of a life on the American ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK • When a father goes missing, his family’s desperate search leads them to question everything they know about him and one another in this thrilling page-turner, a deeply moving portrait of a family in crisis from the award-winning autho ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Alice Hoffman
Current price: $27.99
The latest New York Times bestseller from beloved author Alice Hoffman celebrates the enduring magic of books and is a “wonderful story of love and growth” (Stephen King). One June day when Mia Jacob can no longer see a way to survive, the power of words saves her. The Scarlet Letter was written alm ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Amor Towles
Current price: $18.00
The mega-bestseller with more than 2 million readers—Now a Paramount+ with Showtime series starring Ewan McGregor as Count Alexander Rostov From the #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Lincoln Highway and Table for Two, a beautifully transporting novel about a man who is ordered to spend the ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Jan-Philipp Sendker
Current price: $18.99
The first book in the Art of Hearing Heartbeats series, this is a passionate love story, a haunting fable, and an enchanting mystery set in Burma. When a successful New York lawyer suddenly disappears without a trace, neither his wife nor his daughter Julia has any idea where he might be…until they ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Alice Hoffman
Current price: $18.99
“A luminous, Marquez-esque tale” (O, The Oprah Magazine) from the New York Times bestselling author of The Museum of Extraordinary Things: a forbidden love story set on a tropical island about the extraordinary woman who gave birth to painter Camille Pissarro—the Father of Impressionism. Growing up ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER More than ONE MILLION copies sold A TODAY Show Read with Jenna Book Club Pick A New York Times Notable Book, and Chosen by Oprah Daily, Time, NPR, The Washington Post, Bill Gates and Barack Obama as a Best Book of the Year “Wise and wildly entertaining . . . permeated ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Maggie Smith
Current price: $20.00
NATIONAL BESTSELLER * NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY NPR ??“To read Maggie Smith is to embrace the achingly precious beauty of the present moment.” —Time“A captivating collection from a wise, accessible poet.” —People From the award-winning poet and bestselling author of You Could Make This Place ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
In the midst of the hurt and the mundane, the questions and the not yets, you can forget just how far you have come. This illustrated collection of poetry and essays invites you to reclaim moments of brokenness, division, and pain and re-envision them as experiences of reconciliation, unity, and hop ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
#1 Wall Street Journal Bestseller The Obstacle is the Way has become a cult classic, beloved by men and women around the world who apply its wisdom to become more successful at whatever they do. Its many fans include a former governor and movie star (Arnold Schwarzenegger), a hip hop icon (LL Cool ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Ash Davidson
Current price: $28.00
NATIONAL BESTSELLER Named a Best Book of 2021 by Newsweek, the San Francisco Chronicle, The Washington Post, and the Los Angeles Times “A glorious book—an assured novel that’s gorgeously told.” —The New York Times Book Review“An incredibly moving epic about an unforgettable family.” —CBS Sunday Morn ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Rick Bragg
Current price: $26.00
NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • From the best-selling, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of All Over but the Shoutin', the warmhearted and hilarious story of how his life was transformed by his love for a poorly behaved, half-blind stray dog. Speck is not a good boy. He is a terrible boy, a defiant, self-d ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Kate Morton
Current price: $32.00
The highly anticipated new novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Clockmaker’s Daughter, a sweeping novel that begins with a shocking crime, the effects of which echo across continents and generations Adelaide Hills, Christmas Eve, 1959: At the end of a scorching hot day, beside a c ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Shelby Van Pelt
Current price: $29.99
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A Read With Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick! NAMED A BEST BOOK OF SUMMER by: Chicago Tribune * The View * Southern Living * USA Today “Remarkably Bright Creatures [is] an ultimately feel-good but deceptively sensitive debut. . . . Memorable and tender.” — Washing ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Patti Callahan Henry
Current price: $28.99
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER When a woman discovers a rare book that has connections to her past, long-held secrets about her missing sister and their childhood spent in the English countryside during World War II are revealed. In the war-torn London of 1939, fourteen-year-old Hazel and five-ye ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Karen White
Current price: $16.00
From the New York Times bestselling author of the Tradd Street novels comes a story of old wounds and second chances, set in the small South Carolina town of Folly Beach. To most people, Folly Beach is simply the last barrier island before reaching the great Atlantic. To some, it’s a sanctuary for l ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • This modern classic from the author of The Flight Attendant is a compulsively readable novel that explores questions of human responsibility that are as fundamental to our society now as they were when the book was first published. A selection of Oprah's original Book Club that ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Abraham Verghese
Current price: $19.00
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • From the author of The Covenant of Water: A beautifully written, page-turning family saga of Ethiopia and America, doctors and patients, exile and home. • “Filled with mystical scenes and deeply felt characters.... Verghese is something of a magician as a novelist.” —USA Today ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
J. R. Moehringer
Current price: $18.99
Now a major Amazon film directed by George Clooney and starring Ben Affleck, Tye Sheridan, Lily Rabe, and Christopher Lloyd, a raucous, poignant, luminously written memoir about a boy striving to become a man, and his romance with a bar, in the tradition of This Boy’s Life and The Liar’s Club J.R. M ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Erin Morgenstern
Current price: $19.00
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Two starcrossed magicians engage in a deadly game of cunning in the spellbinding novel that captured the world's imagination. • "Part love story, part fable ... defies both genres and expectations." —The Boston Globe The circus arrives without warning. No announcements pr ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Kimberly Brock
Current price: $18.99
Now available in trade paper--just in time for women's history month--SIBA bestseller The Lost Book of Eleanor Dare explores the meaning of women's history and the sacrifices every mother makes for her daughter. What happened to the Lost Colony of Roanoke remains a mystery, but the women who descend ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Gillian McAllister
Current price: $30.00
From the author of the Reese’s Book Club Pick and the New York Times bestseller Wrong Place Wrong Time comes a new heart-stopping thriller in which a missing-person case unravels deeper, darker secrets that lead a detective to an impossible moral choice. Not everyone who is lost should be found… Twe ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days