Skip to main content

Beth's Picks

John Steinbeck
Current price: $22.00
A masterpiece of Biblical scope, and the magnum opus of one of America’s most enduring authors, in a deluxe Centennial edition In his journal, Nobel Prize winner John Steinbeck called East of Eden "the first book," and indeed it has the primordial power and simplicity of myth. Set in the rich farml ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Stephen King
Current price: $18.00
Twentieth Anniversary Edition with Contributions from Joe Hill and Owen King ONE OF TIME MAGAZINE’S TOP 100 NONFICTION BOOKS OF ALL TIME Immensely helpful and illuminating to any aspiring writer, this special edition of Stephen King’s critically lauded, million-copy bestseller shares the experiences ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Geraldine Brooks
Current price: $28.00
“Brooks’ chronological and cross-disciplinary leaps are thrilling.” —The New York Times Book Review “Horse isn’t just an animal story—it’s a moving narrative about race and art.” —TIME“A thrilling story about humanity in all its ugliness and beauty . . . the evocative voices create a story so power ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson comes a rollicking, riveting tale set in the Cosmere universe—a standalone adventure perfect for fans of The Princess Bride. The only life Tress has known on her island home in an emerald-green ocean has been a simple one, with the simple p ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The author of The Happiness Project discovers a surprising path to a life of more energy, creativity, luck, and love: by tuning in to the five senses.“Life in Five Senses invites us into the seismic shift toward a life grounded in sensation, vitality, and innate intellige ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
The New York Times bestselling memoir of pilgrimage and self-discovery by Sue Monk Kidd, the author of The Secret Life of Bees and The Book of Longings, and her daughter, Ann Kidd Taylor Sue Monk Kidd has touched the hearts of millions of readers with her beloved novels and acclaimed nonfiction. No ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
An inspiring speaker and artist asked 20,000 people around the world to share the regrets they wanted him to burn in a mock Viking ship.  This is the story of what he learned about letting go of the pain of the past and embracing the future with hope. Turning 30, artist and speaker Kyle Scheele want ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Toshikazu Kawaguchi
Current price: $19.99
*NOW AN LA TIMES BESTSELLER* *OVER ONE MILLION COPIES SOLD* *AN INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER* If you could go back in time, who would you want to meet? In a small back alley of Tokyo, there is a caf that has been serving carefully brewed coffee for more than one hundred years. Local legend says that th ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Signe Pike
Current price: $17.99
“Outlander meets Camelot” (Kirsty Logan, author of The Gracekeepers) in the first book of an exciting historical series that reveals the untold story of Languoreth—a powerful and, until now, tragically forgotten queen of 6th-century Scotland—twin sister of the man who inspired the legendary characte ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Rick Bragg
Current price: $26.00
NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • From the best-selling, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of All Over but the Shoutin', the warmhearted and hilarious story of how his life was transformed by his love for a poorly behaved, half-blind stray dog. Speck is not a good boy. He is a terrible boy, a defiant, self-d ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Erica Bauermeister
Current price: $28.00
One book. Nine readers. Ten changed lives. New York Times bestselling author Erica Bauermeister’s No Two Persons is “a gloriously original celebration of fiction, and the ways it deepens our lives.”* That was the beauty of books, wasn’t it? They took you places you didn’t know you needed to go…Alice ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
A new, mindful approach to the writing life In a radical departure from standard advice about creative success, effort, critique, and competition, The Way of the Fearless Writer will show you that there is another way to thrive—a writing path of ease, trust, wonder, and joy. You are invited to emba ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days